I wanted a name that would better represent my adventures, which have definitely branched out beyond library walls.  That’s not to say that I am shifting my career focus – I am still active in ARLIS and the New Mexico Library Association and plan to keep working on library projects.  However, in considering myself an “art information professional,” I’m also keeping my options open for other types of cultural resource management.  Over the past year, as I’ve become more focused on publication, research, and presentations, curatorship is starting to really appeal to me.  Working in the gallery, I have also come to realize how much I like dealing with objects as well as databases. 

In a field such as art history, keeping open options is kind of the name of the game.  I feel like I am better positioned than others with my experience and library background, but it’s still a niche market.

