As it is the holiday season and I’m still feeling a bit lethargic and mind-numbed from yesterday’s culinary excesses, I thought I would indulge in a short laundry list of what I am thankful for this year.

1) Being a librarian.  Now I have an acronym to put on my business cards (if my business cards didn’t at the moment read Registrar.  But at least I finally have business cards, which I’m thankful for in and of itself).

2) The chance to go hiking every day, including hiking up to 9,000 on Thanksgiving to get this amazing view. 
picacho3.jpg

Luckily I made it before the snow started to fly. Though it did make the gallery’s sculpture garden quite lovely this morning.

3) Old friends and new friends – particulary my good friend Donk calling to wish me a happy half birthday.

4) A job I love and learn from every day.

5) Living in a city with a film festival, which means:

a) Volunteering for the film festival

b) Getting free tickets

c) Going to parties with Alan Cummings.

6) Friday gallery openings and farolitos (Christmas lights) on Canyon Road.

7) Family. Natch.

That’s enough to keep me grounded for now…

